Academic Calendar

GEMS Wellington International School Academic Calendar 2018/2019

WINTER TERM 2018

 
Induction day for New Students Sunday 2nd September                       
First day of Term for All Students Tuesday 4th September
Islamic New Year* Tuesday 11th September*
Half Term Sunday 21st October — Thursday 25th October(inclusive). Return to school on Sunday 28th October
Commemoration Day* Friday 30th November*  
Prophet’s Birthday* Tuesday 20th November*
National Day* Sunday 2nd December*
Last day of Term Thursday 13th December

SPRING TERM 2019     

 
Start of Term            Sunday 6th January 
Half Term Sunday 17th February — Thursday 21st February (inclusive). Return to school on Sunday 24th February 
Last day of Term Thursday 28th March

 SUMMER TERM 2019  

 
Start of Term Sunday 14th April 
Al Esra Wa Al Miraj Day* Wednesday 3rd April*
Ramadan starts* Sunday 5th May*
Staff training day  school closed  Sunday 9th June
Eidal-Fitr*

Thursday 6th June — Saturday 8th June*

Last day of Term Thursday 4th July

 

*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the Ministry of Education and KHDA.

 

 Download our Academic Calendar here.