Academic Calendar

GEMS Wellington International School Academic Calendar 2017/2018

undefined

WINTER TERM 2017

 
Induction day for New Students Tuesday 5th September                       
First day of Term for All Students Wednesday 6th September
Islamic New Year* Thursday 21st September*
Half Term Thursday 26th October — Thursday 2nd November(inclusive). Return to school on Sunday 5th November
Commemoration Day* Thursday 30th November*  
Prophet’s Birthday* Friday 1st December*
National Day* Sunday 3rd December*
Last day of Term Thursday 14th December

SPRING TERM 2018    

 
Start of Term            Sunday 7th January 
Half Term Sunday 11th February — Thursday 15th February (inclusive). Return to school on Sunday 18th February 
Last day of Term Thursday 22nd March

 SUMMER TERM 2018 

 
Start of Term Sunday 8th April 
Al Esra Wa Al Miraj Day* Saturday 14th April*
Ramadan starts* Thursday 17th May*
Staff training day  school closed  Sunday 27th May
Eidal-Fitr*

Saturday 16th June — Monday 18th June*

Last day of Term Thursday 5th July

 

*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the Ministry of Education and KHDA.